Today in random things heard at a village board meeting

Today I attended a village board meeting for a story on which I am working. The village is home to about 700 people somewhere in Central Illinois.

And, being the responsible journalist I am, I wrote down the two funniest quotes that, though they are taken out of context, were just as hilarious and inane even with the context included.

These two quotes came from the same lady during a speech about how cell phone towers cause cancer:

“Ask me why I have Michael Jackson disease. I’m not black but I have it.”

And then she finished her all-too-long schpiel with, “Erin Brockovich is out there somewhere.”‘

BOOM. That just happened. I love democracy.

About Ken Harris

I like whisky. And whiskey, too. And I like you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Today in random things heard at a village board meeting

  1. Big Sis says:

    So, did you ask her why she has Michael Jackson Disease?

Leave a Reply

